WKPMA Results 2012



Tractor Ploughing

Reversible Champion Ploughman – T Bennett

Conventional Champion Ploughman – I Linch

Class 1 Conventional (Run-round) Ploughs

1st C Young

2nd T Ford

3rd G Auger

4th P Corp

Class 2 Classic Class

1st I Linch

2nd C Fryer

3rd D Adams

4th A Pilcher

Vintage B Open Vintage Trailer Ploughs

1st M Watson

2nd M Maynard

3rd C Ridley

Vintage C Open Vintage Mounted Ploughs

1st P Curd

2nd R Lambert-Gorwyn

3rd A Hall

3rd S Day

Vintage D Local Vintage Mounted Ploughs

1st T Tidmarsh

2nd T Smith

3rd A Edmonds

Class 3 Open Reversible Ploughs

1st T Bennett
2nd J Marsh
3rd J May
4th G Pierce

Class 4 Local Reversible Ploughs

1st B Clifford
2nd F Martin
3rd J Caddick
4th S Maynard

Class 6 Reversible - Premier

1st J Braiden2nd F Brown3rd M Norley

Class 7 Horticultural Single Furrow Ploughs

1st T Offen 2nd A Ford 3rd H Bruce

SPECIAL PRIZES

JB Ralph Stevens Challenge Cup and £10 awarded to:

Best work in any class by an agricultural contractor (or employee of)

T Bennett

Ford Farming Award awarded to:

Best work using a Ford / New Holland Tractor C Young

Tony Heathcote Memorial Award awarded to:

Highest unplaced association member A Edmonds

RAMSAK Challenge Trophy awarded to:

Best work by a member of a machinery ring (or employee of)

H Worth

Cantagrians Challenge Cup awarded to:

Best work by an ex-student of Hadlow College A Edmonds

Haynes Agritech Award awarded to:

Best work using a Case Tractor T Bennett

Origins Fertlisers UK Ltd Award awarded to: Best work by a new competitor

P Curd

Tony Farmer Memorial Trophy awarded to: Best work using a John Deere Tractor

J Braiden

WKPMA Results 2012



Horse-Ploughing

1st Gerald Winter 2nd Ray Dawkins

Best Turn-Out Gerald Winter